Wednesday, April 10, 2013

The Joy Formidable Wolf's Law album review

Rhiannon Bryan and Rhydian Dafydd with Matthew James Thomas formally of 'Tricky Nixon' and 'Sidecar Kisses', The 2007 post punk band 'The Joy Formidable' has released a new album, 'Wolf Law'.   Born in North Wales, these Welsh misfits have been friends since childhood. In a 2013 interview said "We would never put anything out there that we're not proud of."and this new record is something they should definitely be proud of. There's a great since of maturity in this album, even though they are a relatively young band. 

The bass and guitar is more predominant in this album compared to previous
 more techno rooted album's they 
have put out in the past.
 James Thomas 
has indefinitely stepped up his
 game with the drums in this 
album, showing more intricate drum patterns
 than that of the Big Roar album.  

Every song is a new and wonderful JoyFormidable experience, so go out and buy the album today.

No comments:

Post a Comment